Southeast Alaska location map

Commercial Fisheries Staff Contacts
Southeast Alaska Management Area

Southeast Alaska Regional Contacts

Regional Office: Douglas

Alaska Department of Fish and Game
802 3rd Street, 1st Floor
Douglas, AK 99824
Phone: (907) 465-4250
Fax: (907) 465-4944

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 110024
Juneau, AK 99811-0024

Recorded Announcements

Regional Groundfish: (907) 747-4882

Regional Contacts

Douglas

Regional Supervisor

Lowell Fair
Phone: (907) 465-1191
Email: lowell.fair@alaska.gov

Herring/Dive Research, Vessels Program Leader

Kyle Hebert
Phone: (907) 465-4228
Email: kyle.hebert@alaska.gov

Regional Chinook Salmon Research Coordinator

Ed Jones
Phone: (907) 465-4417
Email: Ed.Jones@alaska.gov

Regional Groundfish-Shellfish Coordinator

Andrew Olson
Phone: (907) 465-4259
Email: andrew.olson@alaska.gov

Ketchikan

Regional Port Sampling Supervisor

Anne Reynolds Manney
Phone: 907-228-3008
Email: anne.reynolds@alaska.gov

Regional Salmon Research Biologist

Steve Heinl
Phone: (907) 225-9677
Email: steve.heinl@alaska.gov

Petersburg

Regional Finfish Management Coordinator

Troy Thynes
Phone: 907-772-3801
Email: troy.thynes@alaska.gov

Haines Area

Area Management Biologist

Nicole Zeiser
Phone: (907) 784-3255
Email: nicole.zeiser@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Shelby Flemming
Phone: 907-766-2830
Email: shelby.flemming@alaska.gov

Juneau Area

Area Management Biologist

Scott Forbes
Phone: (907) 465-4206
Email: scott.forbes@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Raymond Vinzant
Phone: (907) 465-4205
Email: raymond.vinzant@alaska.gov

Ketchikan Area

Area Management Biologist

Bo Meredith
Phone: 907-228-3006
Email: bo.meredith@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Justin Breese
Phone: (907) 225-5195
Email: justin.breese@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Whitney Crittenden
Phone: 907-228-3004
Email: whitney.crittenden@alaska.gov

Petersburg Area

Area Management Biologist

Paul Salomone
Phone: (907) 772-5239
Email: paul.salomone@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Thomas Kowalske
Phone: (907) 772-5223
Email: thomas.kowalske@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Katie Taylor
Phone: 907-772-3801
Email: kathryn.taylor@alaska.gov

Salmon Troll

Troll Fishery Biologist

Grant Hagerman
Phone: (907) 747-8434
Email: grant.hagerman@alaska.gov

Assistant Troll Fishery Biologist

Michael Vaughn
Phone: (907) 747-3981
Email: mike.vaughn@alaska.gov

Sitka Area

Area Management Biologist

Aaron Dupuis
Phone: (907) 747-6176
Email: aaron.dupuis@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Jason Jones
Phone: (907) 747-6954
Email: Jason.jones@alaska.gov

Yakutat Area

Area Management Biologist

Rick Hoffman
Phone: 907-784-3255
Email: rick.hoffman@alaska.gov

Assistant Area Management Biologist

Vacant
Phone:
Email:

Douglas

Alsek, Taku, Unuk, and Chickamin Rivers Salmon Research

Philip Richards
Phone: (907) 465-8114
Email: philip.richards@alaska.gov

Stikine River Salmon Research

Julie Bednarski
Phone: (907) 465-4207
Email: julie.bednarski@alaska.gov

Haines

Chilkat River Chinook and Coho Salmon Research

Brian Elliott
Phone: (907) 766-2625
Email: brian.elliott1@alaska.gov

Ketchikan

Pink and Chum Salmon Project Leader

Andrew Piston
Phone: (907) 225-9677
Email: andrew.piston@alaska.gov

Sitka

Coho Salmon Project Leader

Justin Priest
Phone: 907-747-8032
Email: justin.priest@alaska.gov

Douglas

Groundfish Biologist

Aaron Baldwin
Phone: (907) 465-3896
Email: aaron.baldwin@alaska.gov

Petersburg

Groundfish Biologist

Vacant
Phone:
Email:

Sitka

Groundfish Project Leader

Rhea Ehresmann
Phone: (907) 747-2683
Email: rhea.ehresmann@alaska.gov

Groundfish Biologist

Laura Coleman
Phone: 907-747-6688
Email:

Douglas

Shellfish Biologist

Zane Chapman
Phone: (907) 465-4274
Email: zane.chapman@alaska.gov

Shellfish Biologist

Adam Messmer
Phone: (907) 465-4853
Email: adam.messmer@alaska.gov

Petersburg

Shellfish Project Leader

Joseph Stratman
Phone: (907) 772-5238
Email: joseph.stratman@alaska.gov

Douglas

Dive-Shrimp Biologist

Max Schoenfeld
Phone: (907) 465-4971
Email: max.schoenfeld@alaska.gov

Dive-Shrimp Biologist

Vacant
Phone:
Email:

Dive-Shrimp Research Project Leader

Quinn Smith
Phone: 907-465-6393
Email: quinn.smith@alaska.gov